Extravagance? Not for me.

Win bought me a very expensive gift for my birthday.

I didn’t feel particularly delighted when I walked out of the boutique with my present.

I felt abit numb and empty.

I felt a wee guilty for having make him spend so much (in my defense, he volunteered to buy the present without me asking).

It’s true that money cannot buy happiness.

I am not one who lust after material wants shamelessly. Having said that, a bit of luxury in one’s life is rather nice too.

I felt happy when a little girl at the boutique asked us, “Why are you two hugging?” I blushed in response.

That memory and moment, will be firmly etched in my mind for a long, long, time.

Leave a Reply

